A day in the life

I’m becoming more accustomed to the new semester at school so I thought I’d do a “day in the life” post for all you creepers out there. I looked back through my blog and saw that I did this last fall semester, last spring semester.

So, this is a typical Tuesday or Thursday for me:

6:00-6:30AM Wake up. I set my alarm for 6:30, but sometimes I wake up earlier. I’m a morning person through and through. My first thoughts are usually: wow I have to pee, I’m so thirsty, or I want breakfast. I’m pretty boring as far as breakfast goes… I have cereal, peanut butter, and coffee almost every single day.Random fact: I like to eat my cereal in a coffee mug. Moving on now..

I eat breakfast first thing and then get on with my life by reading my Bible, getting ready for school, and doing any last-minute homework or studying.

I usually wear awkward things. Like peacock shirts.

7:30-11:00 School and commuting. I leave for school at 7:30 to arrive by 7:50 and my first class starts at 8:00. If I’m feeling tired, I’ll buy a regular coffee with half  and half from the cafe at school.

From 8:00-9:15 I have anthropology. I’m learning about humans and culture. It’s pretty interesting. From 9:30-10:45 I have conflict resolution. The class is about resolving conflict and it gets pretty heated (as in button-pushing conversations). I really enjoy this class too. After school I hop in my truck and head home.

11:00-12:00 Lunch. Yeah buddy! I usually grab something quick, like leftovers, and then I let my food digest for a little while while I talk with my mom about life and stuff (she works from home as a real estate agent for our family’s company).

12:00-1:00 Run time. I usually spend an hour either running or running and weight lifting. It just depends what I’m in the mood for and how the weather is looking. I try to get out on local trails.That is my “secret entrance” to a trail about 2 minutes from my house.

1:00-5:30 Afternoon funzies. In the afternoon I do as  much homework as I can, have a snack, journal, and try to walk Lola if I have time (which I usually don’t on Tues/Thurs).

5:30-7:30 Work. I leave for work at 5:30 and arrive around 6:00 to set up all of the bikes (I’m a Spinning instructor). Class begins at 6:15 and ends at 7:00. I get home around 7:30. I really, really love my job!

7:30-9:30 Night stuff. After work I heat up whatever my mom made for dinner, finish any homework or studying, and just relax before I hit the hay. I love going to bed early 🙂

*

That’s pretty much a typical Tuesday/Thursday for me!

Bible verse of the day: Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble. 1 Peter 3:8

Advertisements

14 comments

  1. I just came across your blog today and I love it! I’m going to school as well and trying to balance it with a full time job and running/weight lifting. That’s awsome your a spin instructor as well! I with my gym has spin classes, all we have are a few bikes and some DVD’s…not quite the same. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

  2. That’s awesome that your classes are early in the morning and back to back like that. I never could get my schedule to work out that way and always had a break or something in there, especially as I was a junior/senior and my classes were only offered 1-2 time slots during the semester. I’m so glad you love your job too, I remember when you got it :). I bet everyone likes doing spinning with you too.

    I might do a post like this… would be interesting since I work from home too (like your mom, lol).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s